Son Of A Bitch - Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Son Of A Bitch - Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (CD, Album)
2000
Label: Metal Blade Records - 3984-14341-0 • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Thrash, Death Metal

Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to Son Of A Bitch - Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (CD trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now.

Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Anther great cover album. I don't understand all of these negative reviews for this CD. OK a lot of these songs you can't imagine being covered by a death metal band, but for the most part they came out pretty good! I'd say it's definitely a fun death metal CD to listen to if you want to hear some good metal jams to chill to. An awesome cd. Good condition. I bought this C. So no, I didn't exactly listen to this covers album with an open mind.

But after listening to it in its entirety, I can safely say "Graveyard Classics" is quite a bit better than I expected. It may be all hit or miss, but this is a great buy for Six Feet Under diehards, as well as fans who collect everything to do with Black Sabbath, Jimi Hendrix, etc.

Some think of any death metal group covering bands like Jimi Hendrix and The Dead Kennedys as a laughable idea. But you should at least give Six Feet Under props for a few things. First of all, you've got to admit that this was a bold, daring, maybe even imaginative move by the band. Plus, Chris didn't add any new lyrics to the songs--he left them the way they were written. Lastly, and most importantly, SFU's instrumentalists especially guitarist Steve Swanson usually remain quite faithful to the original songs this album's music isn't very far off base.

The best advice I can give you, when listening to this disc, is that you shouldn't think of it as a covers album. Now, granted, it is sometimes hard not to think of what the original song sounded like and compare it to what it sounds like on "Graveyard Classics. But every ingredient is here for this to be a good death metal and trademark Six Feet Under album like heavy riffs and drum beats, wild guitar solos, and strong, visceral vocalsso if you just think of this as a regular death metal album, then you should enjoy it a lot more and realize most of the songs are pretty solid.

When using the above-mentioned strategy of not comparing these songs to the originals, some of the tracks here are great! The door opener, "Holocaust," has a churning rhythm with fiery guitar licks, heavy, thumping drums, and Chris' patented, frog-throated bellows.

It's a very fast, heavy, and all around excellent song which is Album) with walloping drums, great, ferocious riffs, and it even includes a fairly long, careening guitar solo. Tracks seven and ten, "Confused" and "Blackout," are two other pretty good songs, even though the latter features an out-of-place cameo by Antrhax's John Bush, which kind of drags that song down.

Still, this is a covers album, so one can't help but compare these songs to the originals. And finally, there are a few atrocious tracks. If you don't roll on the floor laughing after listening to "Smoke On The Water" and "Purple Haze," then there's something wrong with your hearing. These two songs prove that there's sometimes truth in the saying "don't tamper with the classics. One can't help but wonder what it might have sounded like if there was anybody except Chris Barnes singing, but as it stands now, "Graveyard Classics" is a good death metal album, but a terrible set of covers.

One person found this helpful. If there's any concept that has been laboriously tested and found wanting in inspiration -- aside from the unanimously reviled tribute album -- it's the covers LP. Basically, here's Son Of A Bitch - Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (CD the boys you know and love take a break from producing real music and pretend they're a bar band again, working for a beer tab and whatever their girlfriends can shake out of the semi-conscious pub patrons that have collected intentionally or not in their presence.

Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Album) Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Powered by a disciplined, beefier death-metal heart and reigning in the sprawl a touch, the trio's second album is one of 's great metal albums, Album).

Bandcamp Album of the Day Jun 16, The Alberta crushers hold tight to their rank, astral-gazing grindcore, staring down abyssal torment all the while. Bandcamp Album of the Day Mar 31, Golden Horde by Phalanx. The Los Angeles outfit, led by Keir Gilchrist of "Atypical" fame, barrel through six molten-hot death-metal tracks with reckless abandon.

Sole Impulse by Vatican. Incendiary metalcore breakdowns bleed into ambient death rattles on the Georgia band's ferocious debut LP. Bandcamp Album of the Day Aug 15,


Sitemap

В Самом Центре Мира - Солнце Лауры - В Самом Центре Мира (CD, Album), The Con - Tegan and Sara - The Con (Vinyl, LP, Album, Album), 1000 Knives - YMO* - L-R Trax - Live & Rare Tracks (CD), Í Faðmi Dalsins - Ragnar Bjarnason - Í Faðmi Dalsins / Í Draumi Með Þér (Shellac), Tempête De Phases - CraiZ - La Nouvelle Banlieue Star (File), Easy Livin - Various - Center Stage Live (CD), Bone Monolith - Vomir / Trou - Vomir / Trou (Cassette), Choral No. 2 En Si Mineur

8 comments

  1. and an additional sticker with the album artwork for each album + another sticker made in red colour as in this publication Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics. For Sale In Russia & CIS Countries Only. The Duration Of The Songs Is Not Specified, It Is Taken From The Media Player (F2K). Graveyard Classics I: Holocaust (Savatage Cover)5/5(1).
  2. Label: Metal Blade Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, Speed Metal, Punk Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(12).
  3. Son Of A Bitch Written-By – Jörg Fischer, Peter Baltes, Stefan Kaufmann, Six Feet Under: Graveyard Classics ‎ (CD, Album) Metal Blade Records: Canada: Sell This Version: none: Six Feet Under: Graveyard Classics /5(30).
  4. Oct 23,  · Label: Metal Blade Records - • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition Slipcase • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Thrash, Death Metal Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics (, Slipcase, CD) | Discogs/5(24).
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics at Discogs. Complete your Six Feet Under collection/5().
  6. A year after Six Feet Under debuted their new guitarist, Steve Swanson, on Maximum Violence, the Chris Barnes-fronted band recorded an all-covers album, Graveyard nelanelenlaking.ldinsisinymemnamarmesuvastlerbman.co of the featured songs are generally well known ("TNT," "Smoke on the Water," "Purple Haze," "In League with Satan"), which is a little disappointing, since some of these songs have been covered a million times before.4/
  7. Graveyard Classics is a cover album by American death metal band Six Feet nelanelenlaking.ldinsisinymemnamarmesuvastlerbman.co includes cover versions of such classic rock hits as "TNT" by AC/DC, "Smoke on the Water" by Deep Purple, and "Purple Haze" by Jimi Hendrix.. It is the band's final release to feature their original logo on the cover.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *